29
Oct
10

hitting the trail

I’m sorry, but I have been away all morning and must leave again in another twenty minutes—so I haven’t had time to write or even collect my thoughts. This quick entry will just have to do.

I’ve decided not to run for the board of the property owners’ association. I’m living a happy life right now and don’t want to do anything to screw that up. Everyone I’ve consulted has told me not to do it, including the guy who was recruiting me. “I had to ask you because you’re so well qualified; as your friend, though, I’m recommending that you turn me down,” he said.

I have enough plates spinning, anyway. We still have issues to resolve in the David Champ case and events will begin heating up again with the Jordan Brown case. These kids need my time and energy more than a dysfunctional board of directors that seems not to have the wisdom or backbone to act responsibly.

And then there is so much to do here at Estrella Vista. I finished my hillside restoration project yesterday, and now it is time for me to start stacking rocks and mixing adobe.

Getting anything done out here requires single-minded focus… and right now I must focus on hitting the trail to pick up Paul at work.

۞

Groove of the Day

Listen to Roy Rogers performing “Happy Trails to You”


0 Responses to “hitting the trail”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 172 other followers

