26
Aug
11

try it

I’ve been asked to take on some new tasks to assist in Jordan Brown’s defense, so I’ve been on the phone all day while finishing up the content for James Prindle’s website.

So that’s my excuse for why I haven’t had even a minute to think about doing a post. Sorry. The best I can do is post a piece of favorite music.

For as much as I love it myself, I usually hesitate to post classical music—especially opera—for fear you may not like my picks. But you may just enjoy this selection, which was a piece of “pop music” in its day very long ago in 1791.

Try it. You’ll like it.

۞

Groove of the Day 

 Listen to Herbert von Karajan conducting “Der Vogelfänger bin ich ja” from Mozart’s The Magic Flute


9 Responses to “try it”


  1. 1 matt
    August 26, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    Nice departure from the norm. 1791 . . . seems like yesterday.

    Also wanted to share this link for those who might be remember this Colorado patricide case from back in March.

    http://www.kdvr.com/news/kdvr-12yearold-accused-of-murdering-parents-will-not-face-adult-charges-20110826,0,1020168.story?hpt=ju_bn6

    • August 26, 2011 at 5:51 pm

      Matt, we can always count on you for a chuckle. And thanks for posting that link to the Colorado story. That has put a smile on my face, too.

      A reporter from Denver called me before the press conference announcement for permission to use a picture of Jordan Brown in her story. Could these two cases going juvenile be the beginning of a trend? Is America coming to its senses?

      We can only hope.

    • 3 Gloria
      August 26, 2011 at 5:54 pm

      I’m glad to hear that, I’ve been looking around to find news about this case and I couldn’t find anything. I hope he gest the help he needs. If only we could hear the same from Florida about Christian. He was 12 and 2 months old when he was arrested, he is being tried as an adult and face a LWOP. Thank you for the link matt.

      PS: Really beautiful the Groove of the Day.

  2. 4 Jeanne
    August 26, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    I enjoyed the music today. It was relaxing.

    RE: the case Matt posted, what is wrong with the extended family. I realize they are hurt but I hope someone in that family will help him. He obviously needs help.

    RE: the case in Florida, that one really upsets me. That poor kid needs help not to be locked up. I feel so bad for him. What is up with Florida?

    • 5 matt
      August 27, 2011 at 10:25 am

      As I recall, Jeanne, the boy had an uncle from Missouri who was working with him in the first days following the incident. Not sure if the older siblings are supporting him or not, as the Colorado court has done an excellent job of keeping this case out of the public eye, pending resolution of the adult/juvenile status decision (as it should be). The Jordan Brown case is a perfect example of the polar opposite, wherein the boy had essentially been pronounced guilty by the media before ever having a status hearing.

  3. 6 Gloria
    August 27, 2011 at 4:25 am

    The Greatest Speech Ever Made

  4. 7 steve morgan
    August 29, 2011 at 11:33 am

    Can someone share with me how James court went few days ago think it was. How sad that his own mom went against him and how could she believe her own son did such a thing to his sister. ALL ALONG SOMEONE ELSE DID THE CRIME.. worrried for the poor guy. He deseves a lawer a true one not some clown who believes James did the crime. HE HAS NO RIGHT TO COME OUT AND SAY HES GUILTY. My deepest heartcry goes out to him.

    • August 29, 2011 at 11:41 am

      James’ court appearance happened today. We may not hear from James until tomorrow to know what happened; his court-appointed attorney does not keep us informed.

  5. 9 steve morgan
    August 30, 2011 at 9:41 am

    ok thanks dan. I just wished the judge or whoever stop blaming james for what happened to his loving sister. is there a way to write to lift his spirits, encourage him know someone believes in him? I need a address. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 174 other followers

