Archive for September 2nd, 2011

02
Sep
11

diary milestone

The Diary welcomed its 150,000th visitor today at about 3:30 am central time.

In a year my excitement in reaching this milestone will probably seem quaint, but right now I am luxuriating in the moment. No one’s more surprised than me that I’ve been able to sustain this writing pace and am able to offer you something new each time you visit.

(I have gotten to a happy place that I could never reach as a jogger: a “Runner’s High,” which makes the writing experience like running downhill with the wind at your back!)

I’ve been learning new things and making new friends, and live as happily, engaged, and fulfilled as if I were the world’s richest man. It is a privilege to be doing this work for kids and justice in America.

Thank you sincerely for your continuing support.

۞

Groove of the Day 

Listen to Hoyt Ming and His Pep Steppers performing “Indian War Whoop”