24
Apr
10

decency

The rude tone of some of the comments received here in the last few days has gotten me thinking.

I have found myself taking other people’s poison with me into the garden, and as I have worked away the emotion, I have wondered if I am somehow inadvertently working their hatred into the soil?

Such polluting negativity will not be tolerated here.

Right now I am sitting on several comments I have not approved because I find them so caustic and hateful. I am committed to dealing with all comments with integrity and respect, but right now I do not wish to do anything more than just skim them—let alone take the time to respond thoughtfully—when they are couched in uncivil and purposely insulting language.

Visitors must understand that when they interact with me and others here, it is like you’re in my living room. Speak your mind, but please mind your tongue. You don’t have to agree with me, but you must be courteous. Don’t shit on the carpet and expect not to be thrown out.

I live where and how I do because I reject the outer world and its everyday cruelties. I reject a culture in which so many indecent people, behaviors, and things are considered normal.

We are making another way of life here, one in which love and decency are the norm. So far we are making good progress.

This is a happy place and I’m keeping it that way.


5 Responses to “decency”


  1. 1 gloria
    April 24, 2010 at 6:44 am

    well said, I’m tired of reading cruel comments about this case in so many places. I like this place specially because people knows how to hold their tongues and still say what they think without the necesity to be cruel. Everyone is entilted to their opinions but there’s no need for rudeness. like someone said once I’m not perfect and I don’t claim to be but before you point your fingers check your hands are clean.

  2. April 24, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    So unfortunately, the negativity is a facet of this life, we have the freedom to ignore it, but it is a root of evil that seems to thrive among society’s population, “they” seems to believe everything is true, they read in the papers, which is so far from the actual truth of many subjects published. We make our own paths for our serenity and peace, those who do not agree and shout out their opinions, have that right, but to intrude into our world, with such negavitity is a total waste of time and certainly non-productive. Society has been so brain washed away from truth and justice, acting liken to that of robots, or monkey see, monkey do.

    We must continue to follow our own hearts and souls, as to what is truth, what is justice, in a land so full of evil and INjustice. Paying it forward and RAOK is so simple and is always FREE. Compassion and mercy for our fellow man, seems to have been lost long time ago, evil lurks everywhere, we must guard our own paths away from such waste.

  3. 3 Mandy
    April 24, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    Well said Dan. Do not allow these people to poison your retreat away from this twisted case. You have to remember that while they so freely posted the negitive comments reguarding you, and the Brown family, remember this; As they point that finger at you, saying that you are misleading people, they are pointing three fingers back at themselves. Enjoy your weekend Dan!

  4. 4 Bobbie
    April 25, 2010 at 8:06 am

    Dan,
    The mirror of reflection is not always a pretty place yet at some time or another each of us must face it including those who are filled with hatred. For them I am sure the view is even less desireable. I am not nor have I ever been a religious person but I do believe in justice for all and stand behind the idea that we get back what we put out in this world. I also believe that one should use care when wagging their tounge or pointing a finger in judgement on others as they may one day face something similar and find themselves standing all alone. You have done so much for Jordan out of kindness and unfortunately kindness such as this sometimes leaves us heavily burdened.

  5. April 25, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    Danny-

    You are truly one of the white hat good guy cowboys – keep up the good work -
    and don’t let that Dark side stuff stain your hat.

    I Love You & Like You
    Dusty


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers

