13
Feb
11

credulous

Now that I am too old for it to make much practical difference to me, I am discovering that things are usually not what they purport to be.

The frequency with which I see kids being framed by ambitious prosecutors and corrupt judges proves to me that American justice is not just—unless you’re rich.

The history of American schooling proves that public schools were created and are designed to make children ignorant and malleable, not to “educate” them for self-improvement in the way you and I think of education—that is, unless you’re rich.

The true history of America’s entry into the wars of the Twentieth Century (as well as our perpetual “War on Terror”) is a story of deceit and betrayal and a perversion of reality so profound that any thinking person ends up questioning who the “good guys” are. I feel sorry for my father and his generation because they were duped and used and thrown away just as today’s soldiers are. I’m glad my dad’s generation is dead and that they don’t have to confront the demoralizing historical revelations of betrayal which are finally coming to light.

It is a bitter lesson to see that the only winners in any war are the bankers who invest in all sides of conflicts and compound their wealth on the backs and corpses of millions of idealistic young people and their families. War is the biggest business there is.

It is a bitter pill to swallow to accept that Big Pharma is conditioning us to believe that the emotional ups and downs of normal living are symptoms of disorders that can only be coped with by turning ourselves and our children into legal drug addicts—while at the same time our government pursues a fraudulent “War on Drugs” that fills our prisons with millions of people who have caused no real harm to others and that’s creating a bloodbath in Mexican border towns and causing the deaths of thousands of innocents.

It is a burden knowing that our government, enwrapped in the layers of mythology we were taught as children (and that we want to believe), exists to enslave and exploit the people and not to serve them. It is a burden knowing that our history is a lie. It makes me sad that people are so credulous that they believe they’re sacrificing and dying for Freedom while unbeknownst to them they are being used for the exact opposite purpose.

It reminds me of an old Twilight Zone episode called “To Serve Man.” Look it up and see what I mean.

(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Toxdg0CGo6Y)

It is almost a joke that you can read the titles of legislation passed by Congress and be assured that the intent of the law is almost always the opposite of what the title claims. But when you think about what this means, it’s not funny at all.

This is why I’m a dropout. I refuse to go along any more.

Jail me, shoot me, or just leave me alone. I’m too old to care. But I don’t believe the lies any more. I’m going to live out my last years and days with integrity, as a free, self-responsible, and sovereign human being. “Live free or die.”

That I do care about.

۞

Groove of the Day

Listen to Ella Fitzgerald and the Ink Spots performing “I’m Beginning to See the Light”

 

۞

Wooden plaque on my grandfather’s library door:

“Ve get too soon oldt, und too late schmart.”


8 Responses to “credulous”


  1. 1 Jeanne
    February 13, 2011 at 5:19 pm

    So true. Sometimes I wish I did not know so much. My father’s generation is well aware of being duped. He watches the news and shakes his head.

    I still say, good prevails in the end.

    If only we could just survive with the air that we breath and love………

  2. 2 andy rea
    February 13, 2011 at 5:21 pm

    Salutes to your courage Sir.

  3. 3 Jeanne
    February 13, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    This one is better for Valentine’s Day…..

    Oh, no! I am stilling your thunder Dan!

    Enjoy!!!!!

  4. February 13, 2011 at 8:15 pm

    Your words are truly a blessing. Very well said.

  5. 5 Dana Hoffman
    February 13, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    I hope you can see this video by Kid Rock titled Amen it says it all. Your an inspiration Dan and Thank You.

  6. 6 Gloria
    February 13, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    So sad so true.
    quoted:”The frequency with which I see kids being framed by ambitious prosecutors and corrupt judges proves to me that American justice is not just—unless you’re rich.”

    http://www.care2.com/news/member/185955802/2719222

    War on terror even my own country :(
    http://www.google.es/url?sa=t&source=web&cd=10&ved=0CFYQFjAJ&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.time.com%2Ftime%2Fworld%2Farticle%2F0%2C8599%2C1863264%2C00.html&ei=O0VYTbWaDYXC4gbDzu3fBg&usg=AFQjCNE3fdkLPAkU7OERB0knzG3wwEzqFg

    SPAIN, EU AND US: WAR ON TERROR OR WAR ON TERRORISM

    http://www.google.es/url?sa=t&source=web&cd=12&ved=0CGUQFjAL&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.commondreams.org%2Fviews04%2F0317-12.htm&ei=O0VYTbWaDYXC4gbDzu3fBg&usg=AFQjCNEd8SQFJjnd9wxmBPBmWF3bzSvGoA

    End the hypocritical “WAR ON DRUGS” and free all non violant pow’s who have lost their freedom because of the greed of our so called world leaders

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qTsQ7FHGPWg

    I’m gonna stop now, I’m starting to get depressed.

  7. 8 Gloria
    February 13, 2011 at 11:08 pm

    Sorry I tried to say “War on Terror or War on Liberties”.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers

