21
Sep
11

a good day

This is going to be a nothing post. The day has been so full of e-mails, phone calls, people, and errands that I simply have had no time to write.

A few high points: The girl I took to my high school senior prom contacted me for the first time in 43 years; I learned why the Secretary of the Florida Department of Corrections never answered a letter I’d sent him (he quit almost a month ago, after just six months on the job, over a disagreement with Governor Rick Scott about the privatization of at least 29 state prison facilities); Several people sent contributions for James Prindle’s legal expenses; I discovered my personal checking account had $200 more in it than I’d thought; I was offered a free Great Pyrenees puppy; We got a little rain.

I even received a 1902 Indian head penny in my change at the general store. 

۞

Groove of the Day 

Listen to Perry Como performing “It’s a Good Day”


2 Responses to “a good day”


  1. September 21, 2011 at 11:55 pm

    Sounds as if you are “on a winner” Dan. Glad to hear that you are having a good day, particularly after the last few “downers”. Cheers. £ance.

  2. 2 Gloria
    September 22, 2011 at 1:50 am

    definetely a good day:) Glad to hear it..


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers

