Archive for June 10th, 2014

10
Jun
14

full frontal nudity

no prostitutes here

This post may only inform you of how out-of-touch I have been for so long, but I have been impressed lately with how much nudity exists in our mainstream popular entertainments.

As you may know, I bought a Roku device which has enabled me through Amazon Prime to access (at no additional charge) the movies and TV series I have been ignoring for the past decade. Since my stroke I have been tubing it pretty hard and scraping the bottom of the barrel.

I don’t like what I see.

I must say that I have been dismayed at the frequency of sex scenes (including full frontal nudity of both males and females) that has crept into typical TV fare. I have been seeking refuge in the black-and-white films of my youth and frankly find what does not find its way onto the screen much more titillating than what does.

There is much to be said for the entertainment value of leaving something to the imagination.

۞

Groove of the Day

Listen to David Rose and his Orchestra performing “The Stripper”