19
Nov
14

leavetakings

??????????????????????????????????

by Alex King

I am taking a leave of absence from both Estrella Vista and Wandervogel Diary. Neither is indicative of an ending, but rather a new start. Coming here has allowed me the opportunity to truly take stock of all the damage I’ve caused myself. My life is currently in shambles due to many years’ worth of bad decisions. I’m not writing off the dream, but rather getting myself situated so I can be more helpful in the future.

Beginning with the latter, I have created a web profile of myself as a writer an aspiring author. This site incorporates a blog entitled “Ramblings”. Although most of my efforts are going towards building up my portfolio, there will nonetheless be postings that will intersect with the Diary. These I will happily repost here, but for those who want to keep tabs on me personally, I will be on pellicove.wix.com/servantofthegoddess. This site is new, so there isn’t much to see, but with a lot of effort and a little luck, this could change soon.

The item of more immediate interest, I’m sure, is my leaving Estrella Vista. Once more, this is only a new beginning. Since being here, I’ve had the time to closely examine my life. In 25 years, I’ve nothing substantial to show for myself, save 2 prison sentences and some accumulated debt. I’ve always been one to believe a person should take responsibility for themselves and their actions. I can’t expect others to wash out my indiscretions for me. I have to do this myself.

The last time I indulged in city life, prior to my second arrest, jobs were all but inaccessible to me. Without probation and with all the time that has transpired, I’m much better situated to work my way into a legitimate position in the workforce. I will need aid initially, but with a dedicated effort I expect to have something going within 2 months.

I would like to offer my sincere appreciation for the refuge that has been provided for me. I came here with nothing to offer and was received. I appreciate everyone reading this, for giving me my voice and for responding. I look forward to a time in the future when I can be an asset, but I need the time if I’m to no longer be a liability.

۞

Groove of the Day

 Listen to “Disturbed” performing “Prayer”


13 Responses to “leavetakings”


  1. 1 BobH
    November 19, 2014 at 12:35 pm

    All the best Alex. You have good writing skills and perception. I read somewhere that if a person is passionate about something, you can find a job doing that – because you will be better than most at doing it.

  2. November 19, 2014 at 12:40 pm

    Good luck to you, Alex. Have faith in the future that awaits you and which, I hope, will be brilliant.

  3. 5 Ronnie Savill
    November 19, 2014 at 1:05 pm

    Hi Alex. Sending you All the luck in the world Alex. And God bless you in all your endeavours.

    Oh did you ever finish your education? That could be a plan. And of course maybe writing.

    One of my heroes growing up was John Boy Walton. He was totally wholesome and above all a writer.

    On my bucket list has been to write a book. I’ve actually done that. Written a book. 200 pages and counting on my own family history. I’ve self published. Just a couple of copies. There is talk of my relatives all over the world taking up a collection to raise enough to have a few hundred copies published. So I can say I’m a published author. More or less. Lol. I’ve got ideas for a sci fi novel. So who knows. I really feel I’ve accomplished something major by researching and writing my family history. More so I’ve brought several hundred people back together. I love it.

    I reckon if you write a book one day people will buy it. So that’s an option for one day in the future. But you might have to learn a whole pile of stuff first.

    Anyways after going of on several major tangents I’ll finish by saying good luck Alex.

    Make sensible decisions. Wherever you end up.

    Ronnie.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • November 19, 2014 at 2:11 pm

      Thank you for the insight and supportive words. I am working on a book. A couple small details are posted on my site. I wish you luck as well on your novel. I hope you find success with that and with your family history.

  4. November 19, 2014 at 1:08 pm

    Wishing you the very best of luck, Alex. I have a feeling that we’ll hear your name again, in a good and positive way. Godspeed.

  5. 9 Simon
    November 19, 2014 at 2:42 pm

    For the observer of Tristan Kurilla’s case :
    10-year-old Wayne County murder suspect waives hearing.
    http://thetimes-tribune.com/news/10-year-old-wayne-county-murder-suspect-waives-hearing-1.1790584

    Specially this picture of the signed court with this childish handwriting is so surreal.

  6. 10 matt
    November 19, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    There is only one success – to be able to spend your life in your own way. – Christopher Morley, journalist

    Good luck, kid.

  7. 12 Max's Scout Services & Communications, LLC
    November 19, 2014 at 10:50 pm

    Congratulations!

    Good Luck!!!


Leave a Reply

