04
Dec
15

one million views

1000000_one_million_views_fireworks_turquoise.

If you stick with something long enough, you’ll eventually accomplish something. Today, at about 11:30 am (or later in the day, if you believe WordPress’ report), we finally got to one million views. As an acquaintance once told me, “inch by inch it’s a cinch.”

I don’t know how impressive this really is; I’ve been at it since January of 2010.

As impressive as a million views sounds, I’m actually more proud of the number 5: for five years. In recent years especially, I’ve done a post almost every day. Nobody is more surprised than yours truly. I never would have thought I had it in me. That’s 2,009 posts.

I must say I’m thankful to you for sticking with me so long. Since I had the stroke over three years ago, getting out a daily post was sometimes all I could do. At times, it gave me a purpose for surviving.

The fact that I was able to hold your interest, to elicit your feedback and friendship, has meant everything to me.

Thank you.

.

۞

Weather Report

52° and Clear


9 Responses to “one million views”


  1. 1 Ronnie Savill
    December 4, 2015 at 11:57 am

    Congrats on a million views Dan. It is a real accomplishment. I’ve really enjoyed reading your thought provoking posts (or most of them anyways )lol. I’m looking forward to reading the next 2009 posts. Hoping you have many millions more views and that your advocacy on behalf of those boys in prison pays off.

    God bless

    Ronnie.

    Ronnie Savill

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. December 4, 2015 at 12:02 pm

    Congratulations for this beautiful performance, Dan. Hope that you will still long regale us by writing your excellent posts and that you will long continue to speak on behalf of those whose Society doesn’t care.

  3. December 4, 2015 at 2:12 pm

    A BIG WELL DONE DANNY – You are an inspiration to all of us to speak out on injustices wherever they happen.
    This is a very impressive accomplishment!!!!!! MANY MANY Kudos – I am proud to count you as my friend.

    Here’s to many more inspirational and thought-provoking posts that will come from your amazing talent and heart.

    I Love You & Like You – Your pal, Dusty

  4. 4 Jamie Wolf
    December 4, 2015 at 2:29 pm

    Congratulations! Daily, for five years – I don’t think even coffee drinkers can claim such perfect consistency! 🙂 A commitment executed upon is a differentiator – it makes you fall in the .00000 realm of a percent. In other words, rare, special, to be acknowledged. Your content is valuable. Touching 1 million lives, eyeballs, streams of consciousness is the material of legacy. Thank you for sharing your special insights with us all!

    • December 5, 2015 at 10:07 am

      Thank you Jamie, and everyone else for the kind words.

      In the interest of clarity and absolute honesty, this is one million VIEWS, not distinct viewers (one million eyeballs might be closer to the truth, assuming that most people read with two eyes). But the truth is, I don’t know how many people this one million translates to. I do know there are a lot of repeat visitors, which thrills me a lot.

      And Jamie, if I am any example, I do think that coffee drinkers can claim such consistency. I think I would give up eating before I’d give up coffee.

  5. 6 anonymouse
    December 4, 2015 at 3:23 pm

    Congratulations! Omedetou gozaimasu! Felicitaciones!

  6. 7 Frank Manning
    December 4, 2015 at 6:21 pm

    Congratulations, Dan! Keep up the good work.

    Whoever thought an internet search for more information about a couple of kids who killed someone (Colt Lundy and Paul Gingeirch) would have brought me a treasured friendship and an opportunity to share my experineces with compassionate juvenile rehabilitation with such a large audience. Thanks for being here, my friend!

  7. 9 Helena
    December 4, 2015 at 8:49 pm

    one million , very good.


Leave a Reply

