03
Apr
16

on the road again

on-the-road.

I got a phone call yesterday, and Lone Heron and Alex are together in the car, on their way to Estrella Vista. I’m still not sure what happened, but I will get all the details soon enough. They’ll probably be here sometime Monday.

They connected Saturday about 4:00 pm eastern. I’m sure Alex was mightily inconvenienced that he had to wait 24+ hours before being picked up, but the chance of his being able to catch a ride to my door from where he was marooned defies all expectation. I’m exasperated but withholding judgement until I learn the facts.

Friday evening I received two phone calls from Derek, and the doctors want to keep him under observation/therapy for 30 days more. From the tone of Derek’s voice, I could tell this is not necessarily a bad thing. I think at times he feels comforted that he is getting the help he needs.

I speculate that this arrangement is hardest on Donna; she is alone and does not even have the companionship of her children. I feel bad for her, but there is little I can do from a distance but provide moral support.

At least it all makes good copy.

.

PS: They’re crazy people and arrived an hour ago at 4:30 pm central.

.

۞

Weather Report

78° and Clear


3 Responses to “on the road again”


  1. 1 matt
    April 3, 2016 at 1:40 pm

    I would have asked why Alex was taking such a circuitous route from Roanoke to Texas via Atlanta, but that seems to have worked out for him. Hopefully a sign of a good visit for all.

  2. April 4, 2016 at 7:13 am

    I thought Alex was in prison for six months in Florida? Well, good to hear that he’s out.


Leave a Reply

