10
Apr
16

incompetence

George Bush Duh.

Goodbye, City Drug!

Yesterday we had to make an emergency run to Alpine to pick up some medication that City Drug should have had waiting for me in my mailbox by mid-week of last week. It wasn’t there, and as we later came to learn, it hadn’t even been mailed.

“We’ve had a lot of people switching over,” said a nearby competitor. “They just have too many people working there”—in other words, the left hand doesn’t know what the right hand is doing.

I’m a patient man, but over the past year, every prescription shipment (save one) has been screwed up by this local business. I have repeatedly talked to them to no avail. In the end, the only thing that got me an emergency refill were the almost-final-words: “I’m dying here.”

I’m sure they didn’t want the trouble of a lawsuit. Lone Heron was standing next to me and she looked angry.

۞

Weather Report

85° and Clear; Rain Late in the Day


0 Responses to “incompetence”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

