27
Apr
16

vacation

Because of the dearth of recent original posts by me, it may appear to you as if I have already been on vacation since Alex and Lone Heron arrived. But there has been a lot going on in the background, and that activity is now requiring my undivided attention in the near future.

I cannot abide the strain of maintaining a rosy picture to the world, while the reality is anything-but. Alex has already posted to his Facebook friends that he is moving on. Last weekend his mask came off, and he revealed his true purpose for being here at Estrella Vista.

I think we will leave it at that for now, maybe forever. That is up to him. We have all heard the expression “biting the hand that feeds you,” but I wonder how many of us have actually experienced it?

Until later.

.

۞

Weather Report

83° and Clear


2 Responses to “vacation”


  1. 1 Ronnie Savill
    April 27, 2016 at 12:46 pm

    Dan I’m not exactly sure what that means ‘biting the hand that feeds you’. But I have a wee bit of an idea. It’s not good?

    I said before you are a good man for the path you have chosen to follow working with the young people you work with. Somebody has to or needs to. But I’m sure it must be a lonely and difficult path to walk down.

    All I can say is I really admire you for everything you try to do.

    Look after yourself Dan.

    Ronnie.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. 2 elizinvt
    April 27, 2016 at 1:48 pm

    Sorry to hear this. I’m certainly not privy to the background, but our “children”, however they came to us, will often do things that seem right or just or important to them but are hurtful to the parents/people who love them most/people who have given them the most. The hardest part of this news is that once again no one significant “has your back”. I know that your health makes pursuing your life goals difficult, maybe even precarious. What Ronnie said: Look after yourself.

    Elizabeth


Leave a Reply

