30
Sep
16

summer’s end

5975465375_9c089b6085_b.

The other night it was so cold and wet, I finally broke down and brought out the space heater. It was glorious!

In a way, it was a self-imposed admission of the changing season… sort of like me lighting the retort for my wife’s cremation. An unpleasant event, but one in which I at least participated. It will get warm and sunny again, but this is the beginning of the end.

I really don’t have much more for you today. The weather is cold and gray, and I am in a foul mood. The only good thing is my housekeeper is here today and we’re drinking coffee and sharing gossip.

I’m going to get back to that.

.

۞

Groove of the Day

Listen to LeRoy Anderson and His Orchestra performing “The Last Rose Of Summer”

.

Weather Report

76° and Cloudy


Leave a Reply

