12
Oct
16

unamerican

Wow, I just saw this commentary by Keith Olbermann about Donald Trump, and Olbermann really got worked up. I don’t know much about Olbermann’s politics or history, but I thought I’d share this rant with you—it is so remarkable.

.

.

With less than a month to go in this unprecidented election, it is hard to imagine that there will be more outrageous events than we have already seen. But this commentary leads me to believe that there is more to come. Stay tuned.

۞

Groove of the Day

Listen to Betty Sanders performing “Talking Unamerican Blues”

.

Weather Report

87° and Clear


2 Responses to “unamerican”


  1. 1 Hat Bailey
    October 12, 2016 at 12:41 pm

    Sorry Dan, couldn’t quite wade through this whole over the top load of exaggerations and distortions. And you have doubts as to this man’s political bent? I just don’t have the patience to go point by point to try and debunk out all the twisted logic and bias, it rarely seems to have much impact on those who think with their emotions rather than reason, and others have done a better job, but I will say that I also certainly have doubts as to whether Clinton can win legitimately, should it happen, and I can’t say that I will support her immoral policies and dangerous hawkish love of violence to “solve” international problems should she manage to cheat her way into the white house. When did we forget that this is a republic, and that democracy, as the founders pointed out, is fundamentally mob rule and an extremely unstable form of leadership for a nation. The constitution was intended to make us a nation of law, and to restrain men, whether one despotic tyrant or a tyrannical majority of men. Just because in the heat of the moment fifty one percent vote to do something does not make it moral. Nor if the fifty one percent choose to violate one of my fundamental natural rights as a human being does the vote magically make it alright. Of course all this is only if you assume that the system we have is actually a real democracy of the people. The “vote” we have is largely something to persuade the people that they have some say when that is very rarely the case. We don’t select who will run, nor do these people who the financial elites and their media and money put into office actually represent you and I in the majority of cases if ever. Trump, whatever his flaws, and being human he has them, is not owned by them as signified by this kind of emotionally driven irrational and hypocritical rant from some well paid presstitute. If you are content to be a slave on the globalist plantation please go ahead and support Clinton and I will do what I can to continue to live as freely as I can.

  2. October 12, 2016 at 1:20 pm

    Like you, I don’t have much time to wade through the opinions of people whose views differ from mine. My mind is made up and I am eager for this election to be over so that we can get back to pictures of cute kittens on Facebook.

    Yesterday I did something highly unusual and “unfriended” / “unfollowed” a woman who persisted in posting her political views… but the only reason I got rid of her is that she is not personally known to me and I have no knowledge of how her views are so untempered by what I believe to be decent. I have retained many people as “Facebook friends” whose views are radically different than mine, but I know other things about them that I admire despite the way they’re going to vote for president. Seems to me that the most choice we’re being given is between what shade of excrement is our preference.


Leave a Reply

