09
Nov
16

bigly upset

happy-dog

.

Thank god the election is over!

Now we can get back to cute puppies on Facebook and I will no longer have to hear from those people who post annoying Donald Trump messages. They will just be smug for a while, and I can take that.

You probably think I should be off somewhere, licking my wounds. I’m not. I’m trying to put a positive light on things… for example, that I will have a new generator next Monday (ask no questions about the long weekend).

I have electrical problems at Estrella Vista, and I must keep this short.

If this election has taught me one thing, it is that conflict in the 21st Century will be framed by the following:

The Empaths vs The Sociopaths

Think about it. I think it fits.

.

۞

Groove of the Day

Listen to Ben Selvin and the Crooners performing “Happy Days Are Here Again”

.

Weather Report

50° and Rain


6 Responses to “bigly upset”


  1. November 9, 2016 at 12:05 pm

    it is an incredible result. I have never thought Trump would have won but it has become the reality. i am not sure what he going to do

  2. 2 Frank Manning
    November 10, 2016 at 1:34 am

    I’m with you, Dan. Stealing your empaths vs sociopaths, with credit of course.

  3. November 10, 2016 at 3:08 am

    Maybe not so terrible than that, if his acts are softer than his words and postures. America will recover. After all, you have survived to 8 years of G. W. Bush. Just hope that the price to pay is not too high.

    (I know, I too often tend to be optimistic)….

  4. 4 tape
    November 16, 2016 at 10:39 am

    What does the dog do once it catches the car?

    • November 16, 2016 at 10:49 am

      I’m not sure I understand this question. Is this a joke? Is there a punchline?

      • 6 tape
        November 18, 2016 at 3:22 am

        Nope, it is just the classic metaphor. Some dogs especially in rural areas follow their hunting instinct and chase cars driving down the road. There is just nothing which could happen if the dog catches up to the car. It is a bluff.


Leave a Reply

