20
Nov
16

the longest password ever

dumb-blonde.

During a recent IT audit by her employer, it was found that Cherie was using the following password:

“MickeyMinniePlutoHueyDeweyLouieDonaldGoofeySacramento”

When asked why she had such a long password. she rolled her eyes and said, “Hello! It has to be at least 8 characters and include at least one capital.”

.

۞

Groove of the Day

Listen to Aqua performing “Barbie Girl”

.

Weather Report

72° and Clear


10 Responses to “the longest password ever”


  1. 1 matt
    December 4, 2016 at 2:23 pm

    I’ve just learned of Dan’s passing, and although I’ve been unable to verify by obituary or public record, I believe his lack of activity on his beloved blog may sadly indicate the truth of that information.

    Though few may know it, before her passing, Dan and his beloved late wife chose a star on which to meet one day. I stumbled upon that bit of information when I sent this song to Dan some years ago, as he lamented the anniversary of his loss, and in return he shared the details of his very personal pact with me. That is just one small piece of the man who dedicated his later life to improving the lives of others in a not-so-popular cause, often foregoing his on comforts to provide for theirs. Perhaps the ultimate statement of his success may lay on the shoulders of young Paul Henry Gingerich, who more than any other benefitted from Dan’s persistence and dedication. Dan inspired many, and I hope they will keep the movement and dream alive for the many young people who still need their moral support and vision of hope.

    RIP my friend.

    • December 4, 2016 at 9:55 pm

      Thank you Matt for befriending and helping my older brother.

      I hope and pray there are dozens of men and women across the country that will continue the works that Dan L. did. Who knows, Dan may be able to accomplish more in heaven given the ear of the Lord.

      My older sister Christine, his son Henry, and I thank you very much!!!

      • 3 matt
        December 5, 2016 at 5:04 am

        Thank you for responding, though your note validates such sad news. I offer, on behalf of myself and the young men I correspond with because of Dan’s efforts, my most sincere condolences to you and your family.

  2. 4 Wolfgang
    December 4, 2016 at 2:54 pm

    That’s sad news, I read this blog for some years now, but stood away from posting for some month now. I feared something like that because his last post is a few day’s back, but had still hope that he just had something that kept him off from posting. I still had every day the hope there is a new post from Dan.

    Rest in peace Dan from Germany
    Wolfgang

    Here a song he posted some time ago:
    Libera Going home:

  3. December 4, 2016 at 9:59 pm

    Dear Wolfgang,

    Please pass along the “torch” that my older bro Dan L. carried to dozens of Americans.

    Thank you for your support of his organization and activities.
    I anticipate we will be hearing from “Lone Heron” from her home in the Atlanta area about the future of the trust.

    I am headed to Estrella Vista by Amtrak from Northern California and will do my best to see that Dan’s respite for victims is well-maintained into the future.

    Thanks again. Merry Christmastime!!!

  4. 6 Daryl Watton
    December 5, 2016 at 11:34 am

    My heartfelt condolences to the family of Dan Dailey, may he Rest In Peace. In his modesty, Dan has left us a profound legacy which has touched many lives, mine included. His voice of reason and compassion led me to think about inmates, particularly juvenile murderers, in a more caring light. Dan’s trust (and his pension) was supporting several deserving young people and I worry about their welfare now. I feel now that I must step up my game in light of the void Dan has left. I will be supporting David Childress as best I am able and perhaps find ways to help some of the others — and any new juvenile who needs support through their ordeals.

  5. 8 Lynn Musall
    December 6, 2016 at 10:45 am

    Dan was a friend of my partner’s, Michael Heidebrecht. Michael passed away in 2013 and he was one of Dan’s best friends out on the ranch. Dan will be missed by many but never forgotten. RIP Dan. Say hello to Michael for me. Will miss you both.

  6. December 7, 2016 at 3:41 am

    My sincere condolences to Dan’s family and friends, in my own name and in the name of Dan’s protégée I correspond with. Like Daryl said, may he Rest in Peace and may his work continue. Over the years, he became for me more than a friend. I much regret of no longer benefit from his advices, knowledge and from the help he brought me in the materialization of my support to one of the young men he had agreed to take care.

    I’m happy that he could see his efforts rewarded, in the case of the young Paul Henry Gingerich. It was a case which he had much at heart and in which he was much involved. I know that he was very happy with the way things had turned for this young man. I regret that it has not known this ultimate happiness to see the boy returned to his family and to those who love him. I’m sure it would have been very happy to attend, even from a distance, this happy conclusion.

    Dan will never go away completely. At least, as long as his memory will remain perennial in our hearts.

    From France

    Philippe


Leave a Reply

